Lindbergh Award

Home / Portfolio / Lindbergh Award

The Swiss watch manufacture Longines invited us to present an idea in terms of the 90-year jubilee of Charles Lindbergh’s first solo-transatlantic-non-stop flight from New York to Paris. Longines was the official timekeeper of the iconic flight in 1927 which resulted in creating the legendary Lindbergh Hour Angle Watch.
The idea was to establish the Longines Lindbergh Awards – an award in honor of people and projects who displayed a similar pioneering spirit and courage to Charles Lindbergh. The premier was hosted at the famous New York Times building and the winner of the award was none other than Erik Lindbergh – the grandson of Charles Lindbergh.
Another highlight to celebrate the Longines Lindbergh history was the establishment of the alliance with the Replika-Project “The Spirit of St. Louis 2”, which was documented emotionally regarding the social media campaign. Within this project, Charles Lindbergh’s original airplane will be recreated and his epic flight will be brought back to life once again.

Videos

Lindbergh Award

Home / Portfolio / Lindbergh Award

Für die Schweizer Uhrenmanufaktur Longines wurden wir eingeladen, uns eine Idee anlässlich des 90 Jahr Jubiläums von Charles Lindbergh’s ersten Solo-Transatlantic-Non-Stop Flug von New York nach Paris zu kreieren. Longines hatte den Flug 1927 als offizieller Timekeeper begleitet und mit Charles Lindbergh in der Folge die legendäre Lindbergh Hour Angle Watch entwickelt.

Als Idee wurde die Etablierung des Longines Lindbergh Awards geboren – ein Award der Menschen und deren Projekte honoriert, die mit ähnlichem Mut und Pioniergeist wie einst Charles Lindbergh überzeugen. Die Premiere fand im renommierten Gebäude der New York Times statt und Award Winner war kein geringerer als Erik Lindbergh – Enkel von Charles Lindbergh.

Als weiteren Highlight, um die Longines Lindbergh Historie zu zelebrieren, haben wir die Partnerschaft mit dem Replika-Projekt “The Spirit of St. Louis 2” etabliert und im Rahmen einer Social Media Kampagne emotional dokumentiert. Hier wird das Flugzeug von Charles Lindbergh original nachgebaut und sein epischer Flug noch einmal zum Leben erweckt.

Videos